Menu: Week of January 20

It’s going to be pretty cold this week in Cleveland with plenty of snow so the menu is full of comfort food that will keep us nice and warm.

Sunday  – dinner at my parents

  • Wedding Soup
  • BBQ Chicken
  • Broccoli and Brussel Sprouts
  • Rosemary Roasted Potatoes

Monday

TIP: My husband “claims” to hate zucchini.  Somehow when I shred it, add whole wheat flour, milk, eggs, garlic, onions and fry it, he loves it.  As for the Black Bean Soup…it’s a Martha Stewart recipe so you know it’s going to be good.  I omitted the jalapeño in case my kids wanted to try it and used a bag of beans instead of the canned.  I topped everyone’s bowl with some avocado, shredded cheddar, sour cream and a few tortilla chips.  I put the delicious, yet purple concoction on the table and waited for all three of my kids to turn up their noses and refuse to try it.  Was I shocked with they ALL ate it and asked for seconds.  You will be seeing this soup again in my weekly meal planning!

Tuesday

Wednesday

  • Chicken Pot Pie – my husband’s favorite meal and something he’s been asking me to make for years.  If they come out good, I’ll post the recipe.

Thursday

  • Leftover night

Friday

We’re having company for Shabbat dinner on Friday so it’s going to be a big meal.

2 thoughts on “Menu: Week of January 20

Leave a comment