Menu for the Week of Passover

Baby Moses Gefilte Fish and Avocado Frogs

Baby Moses Gefilte Fish and Avocado Frogs

Seders are over but the good news is that there are plenty of leftovers.  We have spent the last two days of our vacation in pajamas but tomorrow we go back to the real world of work and schedules.  Now that I am also back in the work force, my weekly schedules become even more helpful for organizing my time, kitchen and meals.

Wednesday

  • Cottage Cheese Latkes
  • Cheese Slices
  • Fresh Fruit
  • TIP: After two nights of chicken, meatballs, and prime rib, we are all looking forward to my husband’s latkes.  He adds matzo meal and eggs to cottage cheese and pan fries them.  They are delicious!

Thursday

  • Seder leftovers 
  • TIP: Not only did we make enough food at seder for leftovers but I made notes of how much food I purchased and cooked so we don’t have to start from scratch next year.  We never do seem to remember how many hard-boiled eggs we went through.)

Friday – We are having good friends over for dinner who are vegetarians.

  • Matzo Parmigiana
  • Eggplant Parmigiana
  • Roasted Carrots and Zucchini
  • Salad
  • Leftover Matzo Farfel Clusters and Brittle

Saturday

  • Lunch will be egg, tuna and chicken salad
  • Dinner we will be with good friends for our Wine Chavurah.  It’s at the home of close friends who love to cook and I’m looking forward to seeing all the good recipes they’ve come up with for the holiday.

Sunday

  • Chicken Schnitzel
  • Egg Drop Soup
  • Salad
  • Steamed Broccoli

Monday

  • Asparagus Soup (turns out we forgot to serve the asparagus at our Seder on Monday night so I turned it into soup and froze it)
  • BBQ Brisket
  • Leftover Seder Chicken and Meatballs (from the freezer of course)
  • Rosemary and Garlic Potatoes
  • Roasted Broccoli and Cauliflower
  • All leftover desserts

Tuesday

  • We’re going out for Italian!
One thought on “Menu for the Week of Passover

  1. I stumbled across your website looking for images of frog-related food for Pesach and your frog avocados look great! I’d love to use the pic for a photo-led feature I’m doing – would you mind emailing me to let me know if you’re happy for me to use it? Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

