Our Big Shabbat Dinner

My 3-layered gefilte fish loaf.

My 3-layered gefilte fish loaf.

This past Friday, we hosted Shabbat Dinner for 10 adults and 7 kids (two of those children are under age 1).  We had such a great time with our friends, the little babies crawling all over the house was adorable and the food was pretty good too (if I do say so myself).  Since I made a lot of food, I started prepping on Wednesday night so I wouldn’t be crazy all day on Friday.

The Menu

  • 3-Layered Gefilte Fish Loaf
  • Deli Roll (pastrami and turkey rolled with honey and dijon mustard in a puff pastry shell)
  • Challah (here I cheated and went for store-bought)
  • Homemade Hummas and Guacamole
  • Sweet and Sour Turkey Meatballs
  • Honey-Garlic-Lemon-Tarragon Chicken
  • Garlic Rosemary Potatoes (although I woke up Saturday morning and realized I forgot to add the Rosemary, they were still delicious)
  • Roasted Zucchini
  • Fresh Fruit
  • Lemon Cake
  • Chocolate, Butterscotch Chip, Pretzel Cookies

It was a great night with great friends and good food and I loved every minute of it!

 

Leave a Reply

